The training is inexpensive, and if you are lucky, you'll be able to find a job after you've 'graduated'. How interesting...Did you have a hard time starting out in dental assisting? There may be a charge for it. I've read some horror stories about how some dentists have treated their assistants horribly and I plan on doing some pre-screening in order to avoid this at all costs. 'Recommended Daily Allowance' is one option -- get in to view more @ The Web's largest and most authoritative acronyms and abbreviations resource.

Can I work as an assistant in New Jersey I am Ontario certified dental assistant NDAEB ( national dental assistant examination board). I think they have EFDAs in Florida. rda in west va only I don't get where people get their information from.

Hello, I am searching for a dental assisting school, and think I might of found a good match. Would I be able to take my certificate to OK and work there? The program itself cost $800, plus books, uniform etc.